Headerbild mit Virtual Universe 2020

Telekom Netz

“Netzblog” – Blog of Deutsche Telekom

Deutsche Telekom’s “Netzblog” blog is an example of the digital transformation that many communicators are currently experiencing: Press spokespersons become corporate journalists who use their own platforms for storytelling, setting topics and reporting journalistically on their brand’s projects.

Measures

Laptop mit MicroFocus  Virtual Universe 2020 Screen

This is what it’s about

Supported by THE DIGITALE, a team of regional press spokespersons regularly publish their own background stories and reports from the multifaceted world of network expansion in the “Network” navigation area of the Deutsche Telekom blog.

The challenge in this project was to emotionalize the network expansion of Deutsche Telekom. In the process, successes such as an increase in traffic of +300% and a number of more than 8,800 Twitter and more than 24,000 YouTube subscribers were recorded.

Netzblog focuses on multi-channel distribution

If required, THE DIGITALE creates additional content, which is search engine optimized and prepared for social media. Together with the net blog team, THE DIGITALE has set up the YouTube channel Telekomnetz and the Twitter account @Telekomnetz.

In addition, THE DIGITALE ensures the distribution of content via paid channels, Facebook and the promotion of the YouTube channel.

Clear SEO strategy ensures excellent Google ranking

In addition, there are special campaigns such as the “Elbeblogger” 2015 and the “Telekom Netztour 2016”, with which we have achieved great success in terms of reach. In particular, organic link building via the Elbe Blogger’s call for tenders (Deutsche Telekom publicly sought a blogger to report on Deutsche Telekom projects along the Elbe) and a clear SEO strategy have led to the Deutsche Telekom blog achieving a significant increase in search engine visibility since 2015.

Traffic

YouTube-Subscribers

More exciting Cases

Micro Focus Universe

Micro Focus Universe

The major event originally planned as a live trade fair in The Hague had to be converted into a virtual conference within two weeks.

Telekom Netz Podcast

Telekom Netz Podcast

More than 500,000 kilometres of fibre optic cable, over 29,000 mobile phone masts – operating the telecommunications network is an exciting task.

ISPO.com

ISPO.com

How do you transform a classic trade fair, whose original business purpose is the marketing of stand space, into a digital B2B2C key medium?

Exciting?

Spread the word and share this post with your colleagues and friends.

Headerbild mit Virtual Universe 2020

Telekom Netz

Netzblog der Deutschen Telekom

Der Netzblog der Deutschen Telekom zeigt exemplarisch die digitale Transformation, die aktuell viele Kommunikatoren erleben: Aus Pressesprechern werden Unternehmensjournalisten, die auf eigenen Plattformen Storytelling betreiben, Themen setzen und journalistisch über Projekte ihrer Marke berichten.

Maßnahmen

  • Entwicklung Netzblog als SEO-&-Social-Hub
  • Traffic-Maßnahmen
  • Unterstützung Aufbau des Twitterkanals
  • Unterstützung Aufbau des YouTube-Kanals
Laptop mit MicroFocus  Virtual Universe 2020 Screen

Darum geht’s

Unterstützt von THE DIGITALE veröffentlicht ein Team regionaler Pressesprecher regelmäßig im Navigationsbereich „Netz“ des Blogs der Deutschen Telekom eigene Hintergrund-Stories und Reportagen aus der vielseitigen Welt des Netzausbaus.

Die Herausforderung in diesem Projekt bestand darin, den Netzausbau der Deutschen Telekom zu emotionalisieren. Dabei konnten Erfolge, wie die Steigerung des Traffics um +300% und eine Anzahl von mehr als 8.800 Twitter und mehr als 24.000 YouTube-Abonnenten verzeichnet werden.

Netzblog setzt auf Multichannel-Distribution

Bei Bedarf erstellt THE DIGITALE zusätzliche Inhalte, die suchmaschinenoptimiert und für die sozialen Medien aufbereitet sind. Gemeinsam mit dem Team des Netzblogs hat THE DIGITALE den YouTube-Kanal Telekomnetz und den Twitteraccount @Telekomnetz aufgesetzt.

Außerdem sorgt THE DIGITALE für eine Verbreitung der Inhalte über Paid-Kanäle, Facebook sowie die Bewerbung des YouTube-Kanals.

Klare SEO-Strategie sorgt für gutes Google-Ranking

Hinzu kommen Sonder-Aktionen wie zum Beispiel der „Elbeblogger“ 2015 und die „Telekom Netztour 2016“, mit denen wir große Reichweitenerfolge erzielen konnten. Insbesondere das organische Linkbuilding über die Ausschreibung des Elbebloggers (Die Telekom suchte öffentlich einen Blogger, der entlang der Elbe über Telekom-Projekte berichtete) sowie eine klare SEO-Strategie haben dazu geführt, dass das Telekom-Blog seit 2015 einen deutlichen Anstieg bei der Suchmaschinensichtbarkeit erzielt hat. 

Traffic

YouTube-Abonnenten

Mehr erfolgreiche Cases

Micro Focus Universe

Micro Focus Universe

Die ursprünglich als Live-Messe in Den Haag geplante Großveranstaltung musste binnen zwei Wochen in eine virtuelle Konferenz umgewandelt werden.

Telekom Netz Podcast

Telekom Netz Podcast

Mehr als 500.000 Kilometer Glasfaserkabel, über 29.000 Mobilfunkmasten – der Betrieb des Telekomnetzes ist eine spannende Aufgabe.

ISPO.com

ISPO.com

Wie transformiert man eine klassische Messe, deren ursprünglicher Geschäftszweck die Vermarktung von Standfläche ist, in ein digitales B2B2C-Leitmedium?

Spannend?

Sag es weiter und teile diesen Beitrag mit deinen Kollegen und Freunden.