COO (Chief Operating Officer)

As Chief Operating Officer Peter is responsible for analysis, content, conception, design, development and digital marketing of THE DIGITALE. The COO of THE DIGITALE, who was born much too early, has been working in the digital media since the end of the 90s. He led extremely successful teams in product management, development and marketing on high-traffic portals such as ProSieben.de, Yahoo! Germany (still the world’s largest content portal), the online portal of the Süddeutsche Zeitung or all digital travel products and portals of the German market leader MairDumont, e.g. Marcopolo or Lonelyplanet.de. Peter is really proud that all his stations were marked by above-average growth in the relevant KPIs.

In these positions, he usually learned about current marketing strategies and tactics at a very early stage, which he has been able to apply strategically and profitably ever since. His passion is in particular analytics systems and BI, conversion-promoting concepts, designs and testing, but also SEO and SEA, social media and native advertising.

He joined THE DIGITALE in 2015, initially as Head of Concept & Development. In mid-2016, the Advisory Board appointed him Chief Technology Officer (CTO) and member of the Executive Board. Together with the managing director Dominique Korschinek, he has managed the digital marketing agency since then. In the summer of 2017, he assumed the role of COO, leading all of THE DIGITALE’s creative teams.

Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth is also familiar with content: He studied communications- and theatre science and completed training as an editor before switching to the “dark side of the force” and assuming commercial responsibility in leading positions in the media sector.

With his expertise and experience with major publishers, Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth shapes the way The Digitale Content Marketing understands: High agility, KPI based, always strong in the relevant range. “Our claim is not called ‘We make Digital Marketing work for your Business’ for nothing,” he says. “We develop and operate digital touchpoints designed to achieve our customers’ business goals as efficiently as possible. This can only be achieved through an excellent strategy based on comprehensive analysis, data-driven concepts and world-class creativity and content.”

You can reach Peter via the contact form or on the following social instances:

Peter is looking forward to hearing from you!

Convinced?

Your personal meeting is only two mouse clicks away:

Get in contact now!

COO (Chief Operating Officer)

Als Chief Operating Officer verantwortet Peter die Bereiche Analyse, Content, Konzeption, Design, Entwicklung und Digital Marketing von THE DIGITALE. Der viel zu früh geborene COO von THE DIGITALE arbeitet bereits seit Ende der 90er Jahre in den digitalen Medien. Er leitete äußerst erfolgreich Teams in den Bereichen Product Management, Development und Marketing auf High-Traffic-Portalen wie zum Beispiel ProSieben.de, Yahoo! Deutschland, (dem immer noch reichweitenstärksten Content-Portal der Welt) dem Onlineportal der Süddeutschen Zeitung oder auch alle digitalen Reiseprodukte und -portale des deutschen Marktführers MairDumont, z.B. Marcopolo oder Lonelyplanet.de. Peter ist wirklich stolz darauf, dass alle seinen Stationen von überdurchschnittlichen Wachstum in den relevanten KPI geprägt waren.

In diesen Stationen lernte er meist sehr früh auch heute noch aktuelle Marketing Strategien und Taktiken „von der Pieke auf“ kennen, die er seitdem strategisch und gewinnbringend anzuwenden weiß. Seine Leidenschaft gilt insbesondere Analytics-Systemen und BI, Conversion fördernde Konzepte, Designs und Testing, aber auch SEO und SEA, Social Media und Native Advertising.

2015 kam er zu The Digitale, zunächst als Head of Concept & Development. Mitte 2016 berief ihn der Beirat zum Chief Technology Officer (CTO) und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Gemeinsam mit dem Geschäftsführer Dominique Korschinek führt er die Digital-Marketing-Agentur seitdem. Im Sommer 2017 übernahm er in der Rolle des COO die Leitung aller Kreations-Teams von The Digitale.

Auch mit Inhalten kennt sich Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth aus: Er hat Kommunikations- und Theaterwissenschaft studiert und absolvierte eine Redakteursausbildung, bevor er auf die „dunkle Seite der Macht“ wechselte und kaufmännische Verantwortung in leitenden Positionen im Medienbereich übernahm.

Mit seiner Expertise und Erfahrung bei großen Publishern prägt Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth die Art und Weise, wie The Digitale Content Marketing begreift: Hohe Agilität, KPI basiert, immer stark in der relevanten Reichweite. „Unser Claim heißt nicht umsonst, ‚We make Digital Marketing work for your Business’“, sagt er. „Wir entwickeln und betreiben digitale Touchpoints, die darauf ausgerichtet sind, die Business-Ziele unser Kunden maximal effizient zu erreichen. Das geht nur durch eine hervorragende Strategie, die auf umfassenden Analysen, datengetriebenen Konzeptionen und erstklassigem Creatives und Content basieren.“

Du kannst Peter über das Kontaktformular erreichen oder auf den folgenden Social-Instanzen:

Peter freut sich auf Deine Kontaktaufnahme!

Überzeugt?

Dein persönliches Meeting ist nur zwei Mausklicks entfernt:

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen