Headerbild mit Virtual Universe 2020

Schöffel Blog

“I’m out” is in now in

The goal of this project was to increase the digital footprint with the help of a blog and thereby address a younger target group. The establishment of the new conversion channel in the online shop resulted in a 4,900 % increase in traffic and a general increase in commitment of 45 %.

Measures

  • Development marketing strategy
  • Development & implementation marketing concept
  • Optimization WordPress
  • Development of content and promotion team
  • Support
Laptop mit MicroFocus  Virtual Universe 2020 Screen

This is what it’s about

The owner-managed traditional company Schöffel from Schwabmünchen sees itself as the German market leader in outdoor and ski clothing, the slogan “I’m out” stands for an attitude to life. THE DIGITALE’s content strategy helps the 200-year-old family business to reflect this in a contemporary way and on modern channels, thus reaching a younger target group.

A new strategy

Those who want tips on hiking and mountaineering, ski tours and via ferrata, but also on the right equipment for cycling, can now get practical tips directly from the outdoor experts. Content strategy leads to increased sales The blog designed by THE DIGITALE, which combines user value and insights with outstanding imagery and strong nature motifs, has succeeded in clearly increasing the digital footprint, boosting sales via digital channels and strengthening the e-commerce sector.

The development of a content marketing strategy was accompanied by the implementation of a product, content, IT and marketing concept as well as the optimization of the technological platform. In the operative business, THE DIGITALE also took over the editorial management of the blog after the content team was established.

Traffic increase by 4,900 percent

The successes are significant: a 4,900 percent increase in traffic and a significant increase in involvement in social networks (Facebook). In addition, a new conversion channel was installed in the online shop. The native advertising model of THE DIGITALE is also an essential part of the strategy here. And so it now says for “I’m out”: Schöffel is in – with success on the net.

Traffic

Engagement

More exciting Cases

Micro Focus Universe

Micro Focus Universe

The major event originally planned as a live trade fair in The Hague had to be converted into a virtual conference within two weeks.

Telekom Netz Podcast

Telekom Netz Podcast

More than 500,000 kilometres of fibre optic cable, over 29,000 mobile phone masts – operating the telecommunications network is an exciting task.

ISPO.com

ISPO.com

How do you transform a classic trade fair, whose original business purpose is the marketing of stand space, into a digital B2B2C key medium?

Exciting?

Spread the word and share this post with your colleagues and friends.

Headerbild mit Virtual Universe 2020

Schöffel Blog

„Ich bin raus“ ist jetzt drin

Das Ziel dieses Projektes war die Steigerung des digital Footprints mithilfe eines Blogs und dabei eine jüngere Zielgruppe anzusprechen. Die Etablierung des neuen Conversion-Kanals im Online-Shops konnte eine Traffic Steigerung um 4.900 % sowie eine allgemeine Steigerung des Engagements um 45 % verzeichnen.

Maßnahmen

  • Entwicklung Marketing-Strategie
  • Entwicklung & Umsetzung Vermarktungskonzept
  • Optimierung WordPress
  • Aufbau Content- und Promotion-Team
  • Betreuung
Laptop mit MicroFocus  Virtual Universe 2020 Screen

Darum geht’s

Das inhabergeführte Traditions-Unternehmen Schöffel aus Schwabmünchen versteht sich als deutscher Marktführer in Sachen Outdoor- und Skibekleidung, der Slogan „Ich bin raus“ steht für ein Lebensgefühl. Die Content-Strategie von THE DIGITALE hilft dem 200 Jahre alten Familienbetrieb, dies jetzt auch zeitgemäß und auf modernen Kanälen abzubilden und damit eine jüngere Zielgruppe zu erschließen.

 

Eine neue Strategie

Wer Tipps zum Wandern und Bergsteigen, für Skitouren und Klettersteige, aber auch für die passende Ausrüstung beim Radfahren haben will, bekommt jetzt praktische Tipps direkt vom Outdoor-Experten. Content-Strategie führt zur Steigerung der Sales Mit dem von THE DIGITALE konzipierten Blog, in dem Nutzwert und Insights mit herausragender Bildsprache und starken Naturmotiven verbunden werden, ist es gelungen, den Digital Footprint klar zu erhöhen, Sales über digitale Kanäle zu steigern und den e-Commerce Bereich zu stärken.

Die Entwicklung einer Content Marketing Strategie ging einher mit der Umsetzung eines Produkt-, Content-, IT- und Vermarktungskonzepts sowie der Optimierung der technologischen Plattform. Im operativen Geschäft hat THE DIGITALE nach dem Aufbau des Content-Teams auch die redaktionelle Betreuung des Blogs übernommen.

Traffic Steigerung um 4.900 Prozent

Die Erfolge sind signifikant: eine Traffic Steigerung um 4.900 Prozent und eine deutliche Steigerung des Engagements in den sozialen Netzwerken (Facebook), zudem wurde ein neuer Conversion-Kanal im Online-Shop eingebaut. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Strategie ist hier auch das Native-Advertising-Modell von THE DIGITALE. Und so heißt es jetzt für „Ich bin raus“: Schöffel ist drin – mit Erfolg im Netz. 

Traffic

Engagement

Mehr erfolgreiche Cases

Micro Focus Universe

Micro Focus Universe

Die ursprünglich als Live-Messe in Den Haag geplante Großveranstaltung musste binnen zwei Wochen in eine virtuelle Konferenz umgewandelt werden.

Telekom Netz Podcast

Telekom Netz Podcast

Mehr als 500.000 Kilometer Glasfaserkabel, über 29.000 Mobilfunkmasten – der Betrieb des Telekomnetzes ist eine spannende Aufgabe.

ISPO.com

ISPO.com

Wie transformiert man eine klassische Messe, deren ursprünglicher Geschäftszweck die Vermarktung von Standfläche ist, in ein digitales B2B2C-Leitmedium?

Spannend?

Sag es weiter und teile diesen Beitrag mit deinen Kollegen und Freunden.